Pricing
See our pricing and get started with the plan that’s right for you.
THE MAKERS
Pro
What's Included:
- Unlimited Projects & Tasks
- Collaboration with Files & Comments
- Web, iOS, Mac applications
- Advanced Resource Scheduling
- Company and Contact Management
- Time Reporting
- Custom Request Forms and Approvals
- Email Support
THE MANAGERS
Business
Everything in Pro, plus:
- Build Quotes and Estimates
- Member and Resource Rates
- Budget Tracking
- Financial Reporting
THE ORGANIZATION
Enterprise
Custom Pricing
Customise your own Cirkus
- Dedicated Cloud Hosting
- Customised for your Brand
- Single Sign-On (SSO) & User Provisioning
- Custom Integrations & App distribution
- Priority Support
- Packs for Pro, Business and Lite Members
FAQ
Have some questions or need to know how our pricing works?
Take a look at the answers to our most frequently asked questions below.
Can I try out Cirkus for Free?
Yes!
Create your workspace and invite your team to enjoy all Pro and Business features for 30 days, no credit card required to start.
Simply add your payment method before the 30 days are up to keep your team working without interruption.
What happens when my trial ends?
If you’ve added a payment method, your card will be charged when the Trial ends, based on how many Members you have in the Workspace and their Tier.
You can preview your charges in the Manage Subscription section of your Workspace > Info tab.
If you do not add a payment method by the end of your 30-day trial, your Workspace will be disabled.
Your data remains stored, but you will not be able to interact with it. If you want to re-activate your Workspace, contact us as hello@cirkus.com
Can I mix different Member Tiers in one Workspace?
Absolutely. We know teams have diverse roles. You can assign different tiers to individual members based on their needs. For example, most of your team may be Pro members, while those handling quotes and budgets can be set to the Business tier.
You can further refine control by setting permissions—Administrator, Member, or Limited—at both the Workspace and Project levels.
The Enterprise plan represents a different deployment model.
What happens if I add new members to my Workspace
If you add new members during your billing cycle, we’ll only charge for the time used on your next billing date
When will my card be charged?
You’ll see the first credit card charge on the day your trial ends, and on the monthly renewal date thereafter
If I have multiple workspaces, how will I be charged?
Each workspace has it’s own subscription status and payment methods. If you have multiple workspaces, you will have multiple subscriptions. A single individual can join multiple workspaces. They will be counted towards the total number of members for all workspaces they have joined. This may result in your organization being charged for the same person multiple times.
Is there a discount for annual payments?
Yes, please contact sales@farmerswife.com to discuss annual payment options.
What types of payment do you accept?
We accept all major credit cards.
Where are my credit card details stored?
Cirkus does not have access to your credit card details.
We partner with a secure payment gateway, Stripe, which manages all the payment process.
I signed up for the Free Forever promotion, how does this work?
Our loyal cirkus performers who signed up for the cirkus Free Forever promotion and referred 3 friends, can enjoy a full-featured Pro workspace with 20 members forever. You don’t need to apply any codes or change your account, we will upgrade your workspace for you.
What if I don’t want to store my company data in the cloud?
cirkus.com is a highly secure service with a logical separation of data from that of other customers using our services.
However, depending on your data sensitivity or corporate requirements, you may want to store your data in a private area, or inside your own network.
In these cases, we can offer Cirkus on a private cloud service .
Contact hello@cirkus.com for more information, and to get a quote.
Who is responsible for my Workspace payments?
Any Workspace Administrator can upgrade a Workspace and manage the payment methods.
How can I adjust who has admin privileges on my Workspace?
Any admin can adjust the permissions of any other team member to make them Workspace Admin in the Workspace Members list.
There is no limit on the number of admins in a Workspace.
How do I cancel my subscription?
Your monthly plan will automatically renew until you cancel. You can cancel at any time by clicking ‘Manage Subscription’ from the Workspace Details and Cancelling from the payment page.
Bear in mind that your Workspace will become disabled when the last billing period ends.